Henry DeWitt Smith Fellowship awarded to KAUST PhD Student Mr. Klemens Kattebauer

01 September, 2014

Mr. Klemens Katterbauer, PhD student in Earth Science & Engineering and President of the SPE KAUST Student Chapter (Outstanding Student Chapter of the year 2014), has been awarded the prestigious Henry DeWitt Smith Fellowship (one of the most prestigious fellowships worldwide in Petroleum and Mining Engineering) awarded by the American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical and Petroleum Engineering together with the Society of  Petroleum Engineering. The fellowship was named after Henry DeWitt Smith that was a distinguished engineer in the field of Mining and Petroleum Engineer and his wife devoted the fellowships to her husband to assist young researchers in their careers for advancing the field of mining and petroleum engineering. The award ceremony is going to be held at the Annual Technical Exhibition and Conference in Amsterdam in October.